If you plan on taking a road trip this summer across state lines, you need to know the motorcycle helmet laws in the states in which you plan to travel. Helmet laws and requirements vary from state to state, so the top-rated Michigan motorcycle accident lawyers at Buckfire & Buckfire, P.C. recently created a graphic of the state helmet laws to aide bikers in their travels across United States.
We are actively pursuing lawsuits for injured Michigan motorcyclists and wanted to create an infographic that would be a great resource for riders! The Helmet Laws infographic also displays which states have the highest fines and maximum jail time for violating their helmet law. You should share this infographic with other avid bikers who may be taking a ride across state lines by:
- Embedding the graphic on your own website
- Providing a link to this page on your own site
- Blogging about it
- Sharing on Facebook, Google+, Twitter, StumbleUpon, and Digg by clicking on the appropriate button to the left or above the infographic
- Emailing friends and colleagues this link: http://bit.ly/MIMotorcycleAccidentLawyers
There are five different variations in motorcycle helmet law requirements across the United States, ranging from FREE CHOICE (no helmet restrictions) to NO CHOICE (everyone on a motorcycle must wear a helmet).
States do not only differ in motorcycle helmet law requirements, but also punishment for violation of their helmet law. The State of Georgia is toughest on violators, with a $1,000 fine and 12 months of jail time.
The State of Nevada comes in second, with a $1,000 fine and a maximum of six months of a jail time. Don’t take a road trip this summer without knowing the State by State motorcycle helmet laws. And if you are ever in doubt, just know the motorcycle accident lawyers of Buckfire & Buckfire, P.C. created the “Helmet Laws Graphic” for this purpose.
Helmet Laws by Buckfire & Buckfire, P.C. is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.