Frequently Asked Questions
No Legal Fees Until You Settle or Win
Get Free Case Review
No Fee Promise
Our No Fee Promise No Legal Fees Until You Settle or Win
Start Your Free Case Review

Frequently Asked Questions About Michigan Law

Looking for information about your Michigan personal injury, car accident, or medical malpractice case?  We try to answer many of your questions below.  Of course, you probably have a question or concern unique to your own individual case that needs the attention of an experienced Michigan injury and accattorney.

If your questions are not answered below, just pick up the phone and call one of our experienced lawyers now at (800) 606-1717.  There is no fee and absolutely no obligation whatsoever for this free legal advice.  You can also complete our online Contact Form and a lawyer will get back to you within 24 hours.

  • Page 1
  • How Much Are Settlements In The Larry Nassar Michigan State Lawsuit?

    Michigan State University has agreed to pay a $500 million settlement to the victims of sexual abuse by Larry Nassar.

    Of that total, the amount of $425 million is committed to 323 women who have already filed lawsuits. The other $ 5 million is for victims who have not yet come forward or joined an existing lawsuit.

    The court has appointed a mediator to evaluate each victim’s claim individually and then make a recommendation as to the amount of settlement for each person. Every victim has a different story and different damages so it is necessary to determine the fair amount of compensation for each claimant, rather than determining a set dollar amount that is the same for every victim.

    If you were the victim of sexual abuse by Larry Nassar and have not yet filed a lawsuit or hired an attorney, you should do so immediately if you have decided to pursue your claims. This will allow you to participate in the remaining settlement money before all of the funds are claimed by other victims.

    Our experienced attorneys represent sex abuse victims under our No Fee Promise, which means there are no legal fees or costs whatsoever until you receive a settlement. It costs no money to speak to a lawyer or start on your case, so call our law firm today to speak to an attorney about your case.

    What Is The Experience Of The Buckfire Law Firm In This Type Of Case?

    If you are in need of a lawyer for a child sexual abuse claim, you will want a strong, experienced law firm who will best represent your interests while maintaining the sensitivity your case deserves.

    Our Michigan child abuse injury lawyers have a comprehensive understanding of the laws regarding sexual abuse, and we have extensive experience handling these cases in the courtroom. 

    To illustrate, our lawyers have won the top awards in the legal profession, including:

    • U.S. News & World Report Best Law Firms
    • "Best Michigan Personal Injury Attorney" by American Lawyer Academy
    • Named Top 100 Trial Lawyers in Michigan
    • Honored as "Super Lawyers"
    • Top Martindale-Hubbell Rating (AV) for Skill & Integrity
    • Member of the Million Dollar Advocates Forum

    How Much Does It Cost To Hire The Buckfire Law Firm For My Case?

    You do not have to be concerned about the money you might need to hire a lawyer. You can afford to have our legal team on your side without paying a penny out of pocket, as we operate under a No-Fee Promise.

    It literally costs nothing to get started, and if your case is unsuccessful for any reason, you owe us nothing. We promise you in writing:

    • No money to hire us or to get started on your case
    • We pay all case costs and expenses from start to finish
    • You pay no legal fees whatsoever unless you receive a settlement
    • Phone calls to our office are always free, forever.

    Get A Free Michigan Sex Abuse Case Consultation

    Our legal team includes the most successful attorneys in Michigan. Buckfire & Buckfire, P.C. and our lawyers have won the top awards in the legal profession, including:

    • U.S. News & World Report Best Law Firms
    • "Best Michigan Personal Injury Attorney" by American Lawyer Academy
    • Named Top 100 Trial Lawyers in Michigan
    • Honored as "Super Lawyers"
    • Top Martindale-Hubbell Rating (AV) for Skill & Integrity
    • Member of Million Dollar Advocates Forum

    To start on  your case today, you can:

    1. Free Case Review Box on this page. We will contact you shortly.
    2. Engage with the Live Chat operator on the screen.
    3. Call (800) 606-1717 any time of day to speak with a lawyer about your case.

    Warning: There are strict time deadlines for filing a Michigan sexual abuse lawsuits. Call us to learn more about Michigan sexual abuse lawsuits and to see if you are entitled to a settlement award.

  • Can I Still Get A Larry Nassar Michigan State University Lawsuit Settlement?

    Yes. The well-publicized $500 million settlement was the proposed total settlement payout by Michigan State University for the victims of sexual abuse by Larry Nassar.

    Of that amount, $425 million is committed to 323 women who have already filed lawsuits. The other $75 million is for victims who have not yet come forward or joined an existing lawsuit.

    Many victims have not come forward for a number of reasons, including embarrassment, fear, and other completely understandable psychological reasons. The agreed upon settlement recognizes this fact and allows victims who have previously remained anonymous to come forward and share in the settlement.

    Because the total settlement funds have already been determined by Michigan State officials, victims who have not participated in the lawsuit who wish to receive compensation should hire a lawyer as soon as possible to pursue a lawsuit. This will allow them to participate in the settlement before all of the funds are claimed by other victims.

    Time is of the essence so any Larry Nassar abuse victims that have not hired a lawyer should do so immediately. Our experienced attorneys represent sex abuse victims under our No Fee Promise, which means there are no legal fees or costs whatsoever until you receive a settlement. It costs no money to speak to a lawyer or start on your case, so call our law firm today to speak to an attorney about your case.

    What Is The Experience Of The Buckfire Law Firm In This Type Of Case?

    If you are in need of a lawyer for a child sexual abuse claim, you will want a strong, experienced law firm who will best represent your interests while maintaining the sensitivity your case deserves.

    Our Michigan child abuse injury lawyers have a comprehensive understanding of the laws regarding sexual abuse, and we have extensive experience handling these cases in the courtroom. 

    To illustrate, our lawyers have won the top awards in the legal profession, including:

    • U.S. News & World Report Best Law Firms
    • "Best Michigan Personal Injury Attorney" by American Lawyer Academy
    • Named Top 100 Trial Lawyers in Michigan
    • Honored as "Super Lawyers"
    • Top Martindale-Hubbell Rating (AV) for Skill & Integrity
    • Member of the Million Dollar Advocates Forum

    How Much Does It Cost To Hire The Buckfire Law Firm For My Case?

    You do not have to be concerned about the money you might need to hire a lawyer. You can afford to have our legal team on your side without paying a penny out of pocket, as we operate under a No-Fee Promise.

    It literally costs nothing to get started, and if your case is unsuccessful for any reason, you owe us nothing. We promise you in writing:

    • No money to hire us or to get started on your case
    • We pay all case costs and expenses from start to finish
    • You pay no legal fees whatsoever unless you receive a settlement
    • Phone calls to our office are always free, forever.

    Get A Free Michigan Sex Abuse Case Consultation

    Our legal team includes the most successful attorneys in Michigan. Buckfire & Buckfire, P.C. and our lawyers have won the top awards in the legal profession, including:

    • U.S. News & World Report Best Law Firms
    • "Best Michigan Personal Injury Attorney" by American Lawyer Academy
    • Named Top 100 Trial Lawyers in Michigan
    • Honored as "Super Lawyers"
    • Top Martindale-Hubbell Rating (AV) for Skill & Integrity
    • Member of Million Dollar Advocates Forum

    To start on  your case today, you can:

    1. Free Case Review Box on this page. We will contact you shortly.
    2. Engage with the Live Chat operator on the screen.
    3. Call (800) 606-1717 any time of day to speak with a lawyer about your case.

    Warning: There are strict time deadlines for filing a Michigan sexual abuse lawsuits. Call us to learn more about Michigan sexual abuse lawsuits and to see if you are entitled to a settlement award.

  • Can I Get Pain And Suffering Damages In A Michigan Workers' Compensation Case?

    In most cases, a claim under the Workers' Disability Compensation Act is considered to be the injured workers’ "exclusive remedy" against their employer. This means that the individual injured at work can only receive workers' compensation benefits and cannot sue for other damages.

    There are some exceptions to this rule, including civil rights claims, violation of labor laws, and other type claims.

    If the employer knew that an injury was certain to occur it may give basis to a personal injury type claim. 

    There may also be claims against other parties liable for the injury, like product manufacturers, and it may be possible to file a personal injury lawsuit in addition to a workers’ compensation claim.

    Our No-Fee Promise on Michigan Workers Compensation Cases

    Don't be concerned the money you might need to hire a lawyer. You can afford to have the best workers compensation and job injury law firm on your side without paying a penny out of your pocket. It  literally costs nothing to get started and if your workers compensation case is unsuccessful for any reason, you owe us nothing. We promise you in writing:

    • No money to hire us or get started on your case
    • We pay all case costs and expenses from start to finish
    • You pay no legal fees whatsoever unless you receive a settlement
    • Phone calls to our office are always free, forever.

    Start Your Michigan Workers Compensation Claim

    There are three ways to get started on your workers compensation case today to get the settlement you deserve. You can:

    1. Free Case Review Box on this page. A workers compensation and job injury attorney will contact you shortly.
    2. Chat with our online live operator who will provide your information to our law firm
    3. (888) 797-8787 any time of day to speak with an injury lawyer about your case.

    Warning: There are strict time deadlines for Michigan workers compensation and job injury cases. Call us today to learn more about the Michigan workers compensation  laws.

  • What Medical Benefits Am I Entitled To Receive After A Michigan Work Injury?

    Under the Michigan Workers’ Compensation Statute, you to all reasonable and necessary medical care. This includes medical, surgical, and hospital services, dental services, crutches, hearing apparatus, chiropractic treatment and nursing care.

    The responsibility to provide medical care continues indefinitely so long as the need for the care is related to the industrial injury.

    During the first 28 days starting when the care begins, your employer has the right to select the medical care providers. After that, you are free to change doctors if you wish.

    In order to change, however, you must notify your employer of your desire to change and provide the name of the physician you select.

    Your medical providers should send their bills directly to your employer or its insurance carrier. The provider will be paid in accord with the Workers' Compensation Health Care Services cost containment rules.

    If for some reason you pay the doctor (or other provider including pharmacy) directly out of your pocket, you are entitled to full reimbursement by your employer or insurance company.

    Our No-Fee Promise on Michigan Workers Compensation Cases

    Don't be concerned the money you might need to hire a lawyer. You can afford to have the best workers compensation and job injury law firm on your side without paying a penny out of your pocket. It  literally costs nothing to get started and if your workers compensation case is unsuccessful for any reason, you owe us nothing. We promise you in writing:

    • No money to hire us or get started on your case
    • We pay all case costs and expenses from start to finish
    • You pay no legal fees whatsoever unless you receive a settlement
    • Phone calls to our office are always free, forever.

    Start Your Michigan Workers Compensation Claim

    There are three ways to get started on your workers compensation case today to get the settlement you deserve. You can:

    1. Free Case Review Box on this page. A workers compensation and job injury attorney will contact you shortly.
    2. Chat with our online live operator who will provide your information to our law firm
    3. (888) 797-8787 any time of day to speak with an injury lawyer about your case.

    Warning: There are strict time deadlines for Michigan workers compensation and job injury cases. Call us today to learn more about the Michigan workers compensation  laws.

  • Are Michigan Workers' Compensation Benefits Affected By Other Benefits I Receive?

    Yes. The workers’ compensation statute provides for the coordination or reduction of workers' compensation benefits to the extent the worker receives other benefits paid for by the employer. Therefore, if you receive, or are entitled to receive, sick and accident benefits, pension benefits, or other similar benefits, your workers' compensation rate will be reduced by the after-tax value of other benefits.

    Social security benefits are paid 50 percent by the employer and 50 percent by the worker.

    Accordingly there is a 50 percent reduction for old age retirement social security benefits.  

    Social security disability benefits can be reduced if an individual receives workers' compensation, so there is no reduction in Michigan workers' compensation for social security disability benefits.

    Our No-Fee Promise on Michigan Workers Compensation Cases

    Don't be concerned the money you might need to hire a lawyer. You can afford to have the best workers compensation and job injury law firm on your side without paying a penny out of your pocket. It  literally costs nothing to get started and if your workers compensation case is unsuccessful for any reason, you owe us nothing. We promise you in writing:

    • No money to hire us or get started on your case
    • We pay all case costs and expenses from start to finish
    • You pay no legal fees whatsoever unless you receive a settlement
    • Phone calls to our office are always free, forever.

    Start Your Michigan Workers Compensation Claim

    There are three ways to get started on your workers compensation case today to get the settlement you deserve. You can:

    1. Free Case Review Box on this page. A workers compensation and job injury attorney will contact you shortly.
    2. Chat with our online live operator who will provide your information to our law firm
    3. (888) 797-8787 any time of day to speak with an injury lawyer about your case.

    Warning: There are strict time deadlines for Michigan workers compensation and job injury cases. Call us today to learn more about the Michigan workers compensation  laws.

  • Are There Any Maximums And Minimums For My Michigan Wage Loss Comp Benefits?

    Yes. The law provides that the maximum rate of benefits is 90 percent of the state average weekly wage for the year prior to the injury.

    You cannot receive benefits higher than this amount regardless of how high your earnings might have been.

    For the ordinary injury there is no minimum benefit. However, if you suffer a specific loss you are entitled to a minimum benefit equal to 25 percent of the state average weekly wage.

    The same applies if you are totally and permanently disabled. In the case of death, the dependents of a deceased worker are entitled to a minimum benefit equal to 50 percent of the state average weekly wage.

    Our No-Fee Promise on Michigan Workers Compensation Cases

    Don't be concerned the money you might need to hire a lawyer. You can afford to have the best workers compensation and job injury law firm on your side without paying a penny out of your pocket. It  literally costs nothing to get started and if your workers compensation case is unsuccessful for any reason, you owe us nothing. We promise you in writing:

    • No money to hire us or get started on your case
    • We pay all case costs and expenses from start to finish
    • You pay no legal fees whatsoever unless you receive a settlement
    • Phone calls to our office are always free, forever.

    Start Your Michigan Workers Compensation Claim

    There are three ways to get started on your workers compensation case today to get the settlement you deserve. You can:

    1. Free Case Review Box on this page. A workers compensation and job injury attorney will contact you shortly.
    2. Chat with our online live operator who will provide your information to our law firm
    3. (888) 797-8787 any time of day to speak with an injury lawyer about your case.

    Warning: There are strict time deadlines for Michigan workers compensation and job injury cases. Call us today to learn more about the Michigan workers compensation  laws.

  • Are Fringe Benefits Included In A Michigan Work Comp Wage Loss Claim?

    Under certain circumstances the value of fringe benefits may be included in determining your average weekly wage.   

    Fringe benefits include things such as the cost of health insurance, employer contributions to a pension plan, and vacation and holiday pay. Sometimes when a worker is injured, the company continues to provide fringe benefits. There is nothing in the law that requires the company to do this.

    However, if benefits are not continued, then you have suffered a greater loss of income.

    The value of fringe benefits that are not continued is added to the value of the cash wages to determine your average weekly wage; however, there is a limit. Fringe benefits cannot be used to raise the benefit to more than two-thirds of the state average weekly wage.

    Our No-Fee Promise on Michigan Workers Compensation Cases

    Don't be concerned the money you might need to hire a lawyer. You can afford to have the best workers compensation and job injury law firm on your side without paying a penny out of your pocket. It  literally costs nothing to get started and if your workers compensation case is unsuccessful for any reason, you owe us nothing. We promise you in writing:

    • No money to hire us or get started on your case
    • We pay all case costs and expenses from start to finish
    • You pay no legal fees whatsoever unless you receive a settlement
    • Phone calls to our office are always free, forever.

    Start Your Michigan Workers Compensation Claim

    There are three ways to get started on your workers compensation case today to get the settlement you deserve. You can:

    1. Free Case Review Box on this page. A workers compensation and job injury attorney will contact you shortly.
    2. Chat with our online live operator who will provide your information to our law firm
    3. (888) 797-8787 any time of day to speak with an injury lawyer about your case.

    Warning: There are strict time deadlines for Michigan workers compensation and job injury cases. Call us today to learn more about the Michigan workers compensation  laws.

  • How Do I Prove A Wage Loss Claim For Michigan Workers Comp?

    The Workers' Disability Compensation Act is very specific on how this is done:

    §301(4)(c) "Wage loss" means the amount of wages lost due to a disability. The employee shall establish a connection between the disability and reduced wages in establishing the wage loss. Wage loss may be established, among other methods, by demonstrating the employee's good-faith effort to procure work within his or her wage earning capacity. A partially disabled employee who establishes a good-faith effort to procure work but cannot obtain work within his or her wage earning capacity is entitled to weekly benefits under subsection (7) as if totally disabled.

    §401(2)(d) "Wage loss" means the amount of wages lost due to a disability. The employee shall establish a connection between the disability and reduced wages in establishing the wage loss. Wage loss may be established, among other methods, by demonstrating the employee's good-faith effort to procure work within his or her wage earning capacity. A partially disabled employee who establishes a good-faith effort to procure work but cannot obtain work within his or her wage earning capacity is entitled to weekly benefits under subsection (5) as if totally disabled.

    Our No-Fee Promise on Michigan Workers Compensation Cases

    Don't be concerned the money you might need to hire a lawyer. You can afford to have the best workers compensation and job injury law firm on your side without paying a penny out of your pocket. It  literally costs nothing to get started and if your workers compensation case is unsuccessful for any reason, you owe us nothing. We promise you in writing:

    • No money to hire us or get started on your case
    • We pay all case costs and expenses from start to finish
    • You pay no legal fees whatsoever unless you receive a settlement
    • Phone calls to our office are always free, forever.

    Start Your Michigan Workers Compensation Claim

    There are three ways to get started on your workers compensation case today to get the settlement you deserve. You can:

    1. Free Case Review Box on this page. A workers compensation and job injury attorney will contact you shortly.
    2. Chat with our online live operator who will provide your information to our law firm
    3. (888) 797-8787 any time of day to speak with an injury lawyer about your case.

    Warning: There are strict time deadlines for Michigan workers compensation and job injury cases. Call us today to learn more about the Michigan workers compensation  laws.

  • Who Is Entitled To Receive Michigan Workers’ Comp Disability Benefits?

    For specific injuries, Section 301 of the Workers' Disability Compensation Act states:

    (1) An employee, who receives a personal injury arising out of and in the course of employment by an employer who is subject to this act at the time of the injury, shall be paid compensation as provided in this act. A personal injury under this act is compensable if work causes, contributes to, or aggravates pathology in a manner so as to create a pathology that is medically distinguishable from any pathology that existed prior to the injury. In the case of death resulting from the personal injury to the employee, compensation shall be paid to the employee's dependents as provided in this act. Time of injury or date of injury as used in this act in the case of a disease or in the case of an injury not attributable to a single event is the last day of work in the employment in which the employee was last subjected to the conditions that resulted in the employee's disability or death.

    (2) Mental disabilities and conditions of the aging process, including but not limited to heart and cardiovascular conditions and degenerative arthritis, are compensable if contributed to or aggravated or accelerated by the employment in a significant manner. Mental disabilities are compensable if arising out of actual events of employment, not unfounded perceptions thereof, and if the employee's perception of the actual events is reasonably grounded in fact or reality.

     (3) An employee going to or from his or her work, while on the premises where the employee's work is to be performed, and within a reasonable time before and after his or her working hours, is presumed to be in the course of his or her employment. Notwithstanding this presumption, an injury incurred in the pursuit of an activity the major purpose of which is social or recreational is not covered under this act. Any cause of action brought for such an injury is not subject to section 131.

    For occupational diseases, Section 401 of the Workers' Disability Compensation Act states:

    (1) As used in this chapter, "disability" means a limitation of an employee's wage earning capacity in work suitable to his or her qualifications and training resulting from a personal injury or work related disease. A limitation of wage earning capacity occurs only if a personal injury covered under this act results in the employee's being unable to perform all jobs paying the maximum wages in work suitable to that employee's qualifications and training, which includes work that may be performed using the employee's transferable work skills. A disability is total if the employee is unable to earn in any job paying maximum wages in work suitable to the employee's qualifications and training. A disability is partial if the employee retains a wage earning capacity at a pay level less than his or her maximum wages in work suitable to his or her qualifications and training. The establishment of disability does not create a presumption of wage loss.

     (2) As used in this chapter:

    (a) "Disablement" means the event of becoming so disabled.

    (b) "Personal injury" includes a disease or disability that is due to causes and conditions that are characteristic of and peculiar to the business of the employer and that arises out of and in the course of the employment. An ordinary disease of life to which the public is generally exposed outside of the employment is not compensable. A personal injury under this act is compensable if work causes, contributes to, or aggravates pathology in a manner so as to create a pathology that is medically distinguishable from any pathology that existed prior to the injury. Mental disabilities and conditions of the aging process, including but not limited to heart and cardiovascular conditions, and degenerative arthritis shall be compensable if contributed to or aggravated or accelerated by the employment in a significant manner. Mental disabilities shall be compensable when arising out of actual events of employment, not unfounded perceptions thereof, and if the employee's perception of the actual events is reasonably grounded in fact or reality. A hernia to be compensable must be clearly recent in origin and result from a strain arising out of and in the course of the employment and be promptly reported to the employer.

    Section 373 of the Act contains a special definition of disability for retirees. A person is considered a retiree if he or she is receiving a pension or retirement benefit (but not a disability pension) that was paid for by the employer. To be disabled, a retiree must prove that he or she is unable "to perform work suitable to the employee's qualifications, including training or experience." 

    Our No-Fee Promise on Michigan Workers Compensation Cases

    Don't be concerned the money you might need to hire a lawyer. You can afford to have the best workers compensation and job injury law firm on your side without paying a penny out of your pocket. It  literally costs nothing to get started and if your workers compensation case is unsuccessful for any reason, you owe us nothing. We promise you in writing:

    • No money to hire us or get started on your case
    • We pay all case costs and expenses from start to finish
    • You pay no legal fees whatsoever unless you receive a settlement
    • Phone calls to our office are always free, forever.

    Start Your Michigan Workers Compensation Claim

    There are three ways to get started on your workers compensation case today to get the settlement you deserve. You can:

    1. Free Case Review Box on this page. A workers compensation and job injury attorney will contact you shortly.
    2. Chat with our online live operator who will provide your information to our law firm
    3. (888) 797-8787 any time of day to speak with an injury lawyer about your case.

    Warning: There are strict time deadlines for Michigan workers compensation and job injury cases. Call us today to learn more about the Michigan workers compensation  laws.

  • Does Work Have To Be The Only Cause Of My Injury To Get Workers Comp?

    The work does not have to be the only cause to receive workers’ compensation benefits.  

    However, your work must cause, contribute to, or aggravate a medical condition which results in disability.

    If you do something at work that causes you to become disabled, you are entitled to benefits. =This is true even if you have a pre-existing injury, like a bad back, that makes you more vulnerable to getting hurt on the job.  The employer cannot avoid paying benefits just because you had a condition that made you more susceptible to an injury.

    Our No-Fee Promise on Michigan Workers Compensation Cases

    Don't be concerned the money you might need to hire a lawyer. You can afford to have the best workers compensation and job injury law firm on your side without paying a penny out of your pocket. It  literally costs nothing to get started and if your workers compensation case is unsuccessful for any reason, you owe us nothing. We promise you in writing:

    • No money to hire us or get started on your case
    • We pay all case costs and expenses from start to finish
    • You pay no legal fees whatsoever unless you receive a settlement
    • Phone calls to our office are always free, forever.

    Start Your Michigan Workers Compensation Claim

    There are three ways to get started on your workers compensation case today to get the settlement you deserve. You can:

    1. Free Case Review Box on this page. A workers compensation and job injury attorney will contact you shortly.
    2. Chat with our online live operator who will provide your information to our law firm
    3. (888) 797-8787 any time of day to speak with an injury lawyer about your case.

    Warning: There are strict time deadlines for Michigan workers compensation and job injury cases. Call us today to learn more about the Michigan workers compensation  laws.

Need Help? Call our award-winning lawyers now at 888.797.8787

Michigan Personal Injury Settlements and Jury Verdicts

$5
Million
Assisted Living Wrongful Death Jury Verdict
Southfield, Michigan
$5
Million
Motorcycle Accident Judgment
Michigan
$4.1
Million
Medical Negligence Lawsuit Settlement
Michigan
$3.75
Million
Medical Malpractice Settlement
Ann Arbor, Michigan
$3.65
Million
Assisted Living Death Settlement
Detroit, Michigan
$1.95
Million
Cerebral Palsy From Asphyxia Lawsuit Settlement
Michigan
$1.375
Million
Spinal Cord Injury Car Accident Settlement
Detroit, Michigan
$1.3
Million
No-fault Insurance Settlement For TBI Victim
Michigan
$1.175
Million
Slip & Fall Settlement
Michigan
$1
Million
Bicyclist Wrongful Death Settlement
Macomb County, Michigan
$950
Thousand
Car Accident Settlement
St. Clair County, Michigan
$800
Thousand
Semi-Truck Accident Settlement
Muskegon, Michigan
$750
Thousand
Bicycle Accident Settlement
Michigan
$725
Thousand
Child Wrongful Death Settlement
Macomb County, Michigan
$650
Thousand
Child Lead Poisoning Personal Injury Settlement
Detroit, Michigan
$625
Thousand
Pulmonary Embolism Wrongful Death Settlement
Michigan
$600
Thousand
Fall From Wheelchair in Van Death Settlement
Michigan
$560
Thousand
Motorcycle Accident Settlement
Michigan
$500
Thousand
Drunk Driving Accident Settlement
Ionia County, Michigan
$485
Thousand
Car Accident Settlement
Midland, Michigan
Lawrence J. Buckfire
Daniel Buckfire
Robert J. Lantzy
Randall M. Blau
Dondi R. Vesprini
Alyssa O. Moss
Managing Partner
Lawrence J. Buckfire
Mr. Buckfire has devoted is legal career to helping the most vulnerable members of society, children and the elderly. He specializes in child lead paint poisoning, wrongful death, nursing home neglect, medical malpractice, and other serious injury cases.
Read Attorney’s Profile
Lawrence J. Buckfire
Of Counsel
Daniel Buckfire
Daniel L. Buckfire specializes in Michigan car accident cases, no-fault insurance claims, dram shop liability, and general negligence cases. His adept knowledge of these areas of law have resulted in numerous significant settlements and verdicts on behalf of his injured clients.
Read Attorney’s Profile
Daniel Buckfire
Trial Attorney
Robert J. Lantzy
Robert spent the first years of his legal career as a defense attorney for insurance companies. He was named a Partner at a preeminent insurance defense firm before joining Buckfire & Buckfire, P.C. and he has a successful track record of significant trial verdicts.
Read Attorney’s Profile
Robert J. Lantzy
Trial Attorney
Randall M. Blau
Randy has obtained millions of dollars in verdicts and settlements for his injured clients. He specializes in medical malpractice, birth injuries, nursing home negligence, wrongful death, and automobile negligence cases.
Read Attorney’s Profile
Randall M. Blau
Trial Attorney
Dondi R. Vesprini
Prior to joining Buckfire & Buckfire, Dondi worked for 11 years as a trial attorney for the Law Offices of Lawrence S. Katkowsky, P.C., which specialized in motorcycle accidents.
Read Attorney’s Profile
Dondi R. Vesprini
Trial Attorney
Alyssa O. Moss
A third-generation trial attorney, Moss joined Buckfire & Buckfire, P.C. in 2017 and brings over 25-plus years of extensive legal experience. Moss is an experienced trial attorney, representing those who have been injured as a result of all types of accidents.
Read Attorney’s Profile
Alyssa O. Moss

Are You A Lawyer?

Refer Your Clients To Us

Case Results

  • $5,000,080- Michigan wrongful death verdict
  • $5,000,000- Detroit motorcycle accident
  • $3,750,000- Ann Arbor medical malpractice
  • $3,600,000- Michigan assisted-living death settlement
  • $1,950,000- Detroit cerebral palsy settlement
  • $1,800,000- Detroit truck accident brain injury
  • $1,600,000- Michigan Wrongful death lawsuit
  • $1,425,000- Detroit slip and fall jury verdict
  • $1,400,000- Michigan child lead poisoning
  • $1,375,000- Detroit car accident for spinal injury
  • $950,000- St. Clair County auto accident